Chocolate Show @ Olympia

Last Sunday I went to Olympia Exhibition Center for the Chocolate Show. I got a 50%-off entrance ticket from Timeout.com. I guess when you come to UK, almost everyone will recommend this website to you. It has the latest updates about films, concerts, plays, and so on. Sometimes it has special offers that can save quite a lot for you. Check out this website once in a while and maybe you can find something fascinating.

The Chocolate Show is part of the London Chocolate Week. The show attracted a lot of people and at noon there was a long queue at the front door. Many famous chocolate shops had their exhibition stands. And of course, it’s a show about food, so the most important part is definitely tasting~ Almost every shop offered small pieces of chocolate for people to taste. However, some flavors were really, well, let’s just call that unique. Like this one, Dark Chocolate with Goji Berries. To be honest, as a Chinese I found it tasted really weird. And normally we don’t put goji berries in desserts. We use them to make medicines.

img_2461

Besides these special flavors, some shops used chocolate to make shoes, tools and greeting cards. I thought no one would eat them because they were so beautiful. There were exhibitors used chocolate to build houses and Christmas trees. That’s not about food anymore. That is art.

img_2466

Speaking of art, I guess some of you may know last year a chocolate artist, Jen Lindsey-Clark, created a chocolate figure called Chocobatch and earlier this year she made Cumberbunny. These two were based on the shape (face) of Benedict Cumberbatch. This time her team brought Chocolate Queen. It’s not hard to tell who inspired her. But I always think human-shaped food is a little bit creepy. I do love these fantastic creations and appreciate the artists’ hard work. But think about it, if you let me eat one of them, where should I start? Head?

img_2481

The show also had some clothes with accessories made of chocolate. There was a chocolate fashion show at 5pm but unfortunately I had to leave early. All the chocolate tasted excellent (except the goji berry one, sorry). There’s no doubt this is the most delicious exhibition I’ve ever been to.

img_2447

Chocolate Show @ Olympia》有1个想法

留下评论