Breathtaking view@Sky Garden

img_2349

Before I came here I’d read an article called 20 Places You Have to Go in London.  It was written by a famous Chinese blogger, she always write something about living in London. And the first place she recommended was Sky Garden. Not only because it has a breathtaking view, but also the entrance ticket is free, all you need to do is book a place in advance. As being a student who really worries about money issues, Free sounds absolutely attractive.

However making a reservation is not an easy thing at all. I guess because it’s free there are lots of people want to go up and see this wonderful city.  It took me three days to finally get a ticket and that was the last one for the day. After I came back one of my friends said why I didn’t ask her to go with me,  I said I really wanted to, only if I could get another ticket.

img_2351

img_2356

I have to say weather in London is really unpredictable. When I arrived there it was sunny, the sky was blue, I thought I could take lots of great photos. But three minutes later when I got out of the lift, it looked like there would be a storm or something, that was quite frustrating.

But the view truly is breathtaking. The skyline of London is totally different from the one of my hometown. In China people are obsessed with building higher and higher skyscrapers. Every time I went to Shanghai I felt intimidating, at some places I couldn’t even see the sky because those glamours glass buildings were just too tall. On this 35th-floor garden I could see so far away I thought I probably saw the edge of this city.  I saw Tower Bridge, the Tower and London eye, kind of figure out where should I visit in the coming weeks. There was a sign on a window said you could see the Olympic Park from there,  unfortunately I couldn’t.

img_2365

Just like its name, Sky Garden is literally a garden. There are lots of plants, which made me wonder how did they grew plants on the 35th floor of a modernized building. I saw people from all over the world, they all came here to enjoy this beautiful view . I guess that’s why this place is so popular.

留下评论